A New Challenger Approaches!

A six-foot seven-inch tall man, rippling with muscles and handsome, stands before you, wearing body armor.  He wears a do-rag and has razor-stubble, with a Bible in his left hand and a katana in his right.  Smoke gathers at his feet, masking the corpses of his foes.  Those around him—and you—bask in his masculinity.  Just being near him makes you proud to be a human, proud to be an American, and yet somehow inadequate.

Now cast that image aside, because that’s definitely not me.  Except for the Bible, the facial hair, the armor, and maybe the katana.  There is photographic evidence of me with a katana.

My name is Isaac Trenti, and I am one of the three writers for this blog, The Correlation.

I have been involved in “fandoms” since sixth grade, when I got into The Chronicles of Narnia.  I was a huge fan of Star Wars since I was seven years old, though I was informed that it is more of a culture thing and not a fandom thing.  But before I was involved in fandoms, I was and am a Christian.

By profession, I am a writer of fiction and poetry.  By choice, I am a gamer and anime-watcher.  Some of my favorite games are the Legend of Zelda games, Assassins Creed, and the LEGO games, though I play others regularly.  I have enjoyed most of the animes that I have watched, and am currently working my way through Attack on Titan, Fairy Tail, Rurouni Kenshin, RWBY (if that counts as an anime), and Fullmetal Alchemist: Brotherhood, among others.

The things that I will submit to this blog will be related to whatever is of interest to me.  Don’t get me wrong.  There is a lot that falls under that category: video games, anime, TV shows, movies, how they correlate with Christian beliefs and values, among other things.  I should warn you, I may get a little opinion-based.

That’s me.

4 thoughts on “A New Challenger Approaches!

  1. Hmmm, I like the sounds of this, can’t wait to see more of your content. And FMA Brotherhood is one of my favorite animes. Out of curiosity, have you seen any of the Studio Ghibli films? The storytelling and animation are phenomenal! 🙂

    Like

    1. Hi, Kate,
      I actually have yet to watch the Studio Ghibli films, though they are on my list. I’ve been focusing more on the TV shows, like Fullmetal, Sword Art Online, and others. I plan on doing more posts about anime, so I should probably sit down and watch them at some point.

      Liked by 1 person

      1. FMA, and SAO are great animes to start with. If you have the time to sit and watch a whole movie, I highly recommend Howl’s Moving Castle, The Wind Rises and Spirited Away.

        Like

Leave a Reply

